by State Faults

  • 2nd Pressing

    2nd Pressing of our second LP. Colored vinyl and digital download of the entire 11 track album.

    Sold Out


On the band’s follow up to their heralded 2012 debut, Desolate Peaks, State Faults continue to expand the breadth of their sound with blissful atmospheric guitars and rhythm that turn on a dime into a blitzkrieg of torrential, angular riffs and vocalist Jonny Andrew’s snarling vocals, a balance of melodic and heavy that the band has seemingly perfected with Resonate/Desperate.

“We tried overall to write a more aggressive album, an album bursting with raw energy that still retains the melody, ambience, and introspective nature of our past work, but without letting the influence of post-rock wash over every song,” says Andrew.

Resonate/Desperate features eleven tracks that soar through peaks and valleys of beautiful chaos like with their newly released track “Meteor.”

Track Listing:

1. Meteor
2. Wildfires
3. Ultima
4. Stalagmites
5. Diamond Dust
6. Disintegration
7. Spectral
8. Incantations
9. Luminaria
10. Amalgamation
11. Old Wounds

Pressing Information:

First Pressing:
20 Test Pressing (Black)
200 Coke Bottle (2013 Subscription Series)
300 Orange Marble (THIS)
500 Pink/White Haze

Second Pressing:
500 Half Yellow / Half Midnight Blue


released November 12, 2012



State Faults Santa Rosa, California

best friends who love to play music together

contact / help

Contact State Faults

Streaming and
Download help